Kelly-Pharr Elementary named at National Blue Ribbon University


Supply: Fb

Harlingen, Texas (KVEO)—The U.S. Office of Schooling recognized Kelly-Pharr Elementary in Pharr as a National Blue Ribbon College.

Governor Greg Abbott congratulated the 28 Texas colleges that have been acknowledged as Countrywide Blue Ribbon Faculties for 2020

The recognition is dependent on a school’s over-all educational efficiency or development in closing accomplishment gaps amid college student subgroups. 

“Congratulations to the hardworking pupils, teachers, directors, and mom and dad of the 28 Texas educational facilities recognized as Blue Ribbon Colleges this yr,” explained Governor Abbott. “This prestigious honor is a testament to the Texas’ educational excellence and our teachers’ devotion to their pupils. The Condition of Texas will carry on to build a brighter future for each Texas college student.”

The next Texas colleges were being recognized:

Alvarado Elementary South – Alvarado ISD
Desertaire Elementary University – Ysleta ISD
Dr. Wright L. Lassiter Jr. Early College High College – Dallas ISD
Early Childhood Development Heart – Corpus Christi ISD
Early Higher education Superior University Carrollton – Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Edward Roberson Center University – Spring ISD
Edward Titche Elementary Faculty – Dallas ISD
Heights Elementary Faculty – Laredo ISD
Henry W Longfellow Job Exploration Academy – Dallas ISD
Large School for Law and Justice – Houston ISD
Hobbs Williams Elementary College – Grand Prairie ISD
John Z. Leyendecker Elementary College – Laredo ISD
Kelly-Pharr Elementary College – Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD
Langham Elementary Faculty – Nederland ISD
Maude Mae Kirchner Elementary College – Eagle Go ISD
Memorial Elementary University – Houston ISD
Milam Elementary University – El Paso ISD
Redwater Junior Superior College – Redwater ISD
Reilly Elementary School – Austin ISD
Saint Theresa Catholic School – Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston
Texas Academy of Biomedical Sciences – Fort Truly worth ISD
The Shlenker School – The Shlenker University District
Transmountain Early Collee Significant University – El Paso ISD
Vista Academy of Austin-Mueller – Texas College Preparatory Academy
West Key Elementary Faculty – Lancaster ISD
Windsor Park G/T Elementary School – Corpus Christi ISD
Windthorst Elementary College – Windthorst ISD
Younger Women’s Higher education Preparatory Academy – Houston ISD