5 Named San Diego County ‘Teachers of the Year’ in 31st Once-a-year Cox Salute to Educators

Teachers of the year
Clockwise from still left are Tiffany Jokerst, Jacquelyn Jourdane, Heather McClain, Laura Reyes and Xye Sanders.

Five area educators symbolizing schools in Santee, Lemon Grove, Ramona, Escondido, and Oceanside have been named San Diego County Lecturers of the Calendar year.

The honorees were being introduced at a reception Friday night time as portion of the 31st annual Cox Offers: Salute to Lecturers sponsored by San Diego County Credit score Union.

The 2021-22 San Diego County Academics of the Calendar year are:

  • Tiffany Jokerst, West Hills Large Faculty, Grossmont Union High School District
  • Jacquelyn Jourdane, San Altos Elementary College, Lemon Grove Faculty District
  • Heather McClain, James Dukes Elementary Faculty, Ramona Unified Faculty District
  • Laura Reyes, Central Elementary School, Escondido Union Faculty District
  • Xye Sanders, César Chávez Middle School, Oceanside Unified School District

“As we experience yet another 12 months in this pandemic, teachers continue on to go above and over and above for their pupils. They operate tirelessly to make confident students’ social and emotional requirements are cared for while offering the supports they want to take part and realize success in college,” stated Dr. Paul Gothold, San Diego County superintendent of colleges.

“San Diego County lecturers are gifted. They are devoted. And they are resilient. It is an honor to be recognizing these remarkable educators and people,” Gothold mentioned.

In partnership with the San Diego County Workplace of Instruction, Cox Communications will make a one-hour “Cox Offers: Salute to Teachers” tv unique to understand regional instructors, highlight the lecturers of the year, and share highlights from the reception. The demonstrate will air at 9 p.m. Oct. 17 on YurView Community (Cox Channel 4 and 1004 in substantial definition) and will replay numerous instances in October and November.

“Cox is proud of our 31-yr partnership with the San Diego County Workplace of Schooling to recognize our local general public school academics. Their commitment to their pupils, especially all through the pandemic, has been awe-inspiring,” reported Ingo Hentschel, senior vice president and region supervisor for Cox Communications.

“‘Cox Provides: Salute to Teachers’” is a way for the neighborhood to say ‘thank you’ to our instructors, and we’re enthusiastic to emphasize their enthusiasm for instructing, determination to their learners and creativity in the classroom,” he additional.

“SDCCU congratulates the five San Diego County Teachers of the 12 months for their dedication to students and for heading previously mentioned and outside of in the classroom,” reported SDCCU President and CEO Teresa Campbell. “As the presenting sponsor of Salute to Academics, we celebrate all teachers for their really hard do the job and commitment to training and shaping the long term of today’s youth.”

The 2021-22 County Teachers of the Yr had been preferred from among 33 teachers nominated by their faculty districts for their motivation to college students, educating, and lifelong mastering. The winners ended up chosen dependent on a critique of their programs and interviews by a panel made up of former county Instructors of the Calendar year, school and county business of instruction administrators, and a PTA consultant.

They were preferred dependent on faculty-community involvement, instructing philosophy, knowledge of recent problems and tendencies in instruction, advertising and growth of the instructing profession, faculty tradition, and potential to provide as ambassadors of training.

The County Instructor of the Year plan also consists of the variety of five finalists: Tic Srinalack, Potter Junior Significant College, Fallbrook Union Elementary College District Ana Nosal, Mount Miguel Higher School, Grossmont Union Significant University District Amy Wert, Ira Harbison Elementary School, Nationwide University District Francia Pinillos, T.R.A.C.E. Alternative College, San Diego Unified Faculty District and Sharon Apple, Hoover Superior University, San Diego Unified Faculty District.

The five Teachers of the Yr will depict San Diego County in the California Instructor of the Calendar year method. The condition winners will be announced following thirty day period. Since 1974, 186 instructors have been named San Diego County Instructor of the 12 months. Of individuals, 22 had been named California Teacher of the 12 months, and 3 went on to be named National Trainer of the 12 months.

Exhibit feedback

Exit mobile version